Baby bandana bib and matching booties

 

imageMy friend has just become a grandmother. I’ve known her since ours sons were babies and she stepped in when my childminder let me down a couple of weeks after I returned to work.

We are still great friends and regularly go on shopping trips- fabric included. She does her best to restrain me from adding too much to the stash

And now her son has a lovely little baby boy.

So as I have made him a couple of things. The little booties are made from a pattern published last year in Simply Sewing magazine

 

They are lined with plain fabric and have elasticated top. A bit fiddly to sew ( not used to such tiny items)

Then I made a little bandana bib – really quick and simple- from a free pattern I found on the web at Project Nursery.

To back this, and make it absorbent, I bought a hand towel from the pound shop and cut it up as I didn’t have any towelling. It worked well and I have enough for another two

imageFinally to complete the gift I made a really simple card!

image

Leave a Reply

